Tue 25 th Jan

25 Jan

Tue 25 th Jan

My weight yesterday was terrible, it is right back down to what I left ICU at after the gastro bug which is very frustrating! It takes me two weeks to put on 2kg but 3 days to lose it! Anyway now I have started eating again it should hopefully bounce back up fairly quickly.

The main news is I am back on the transplant list. Harefield have agreed not to wait for my weight to go up and have advised me that I have much more chance of getting my transplant sooner by being closer in the uk. So the plan is once I’m ready to leave hospital I will be going over to stay in the uk and hopefully the op will follow soon! There is a lot to arrange for the move so more info to follow on this when we know!

Think thats all for now! Xx

2 Responses to “Tue 25 th Jan”

  1. Sue Devereux January 25, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Fantastic news 🙂 x x x x x x x x x x x

  2. Jane January 26, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Kerry, what a brilliant idea to set up webpage. Hoping you will be ready soon and the plan is coming along well. Lots of love from St Lucia xxx

Leave a Reply

