Sunday 6th February

6 Feb

Good news first: weight up again to 36.7 kg, that’s more than when I left hospital the first time!

The bad news is I am still seemingly nowhere near well enough to get home. Yesterday (in typical weekend style when no doctors around!) brought signs of another infection with a higher temperature and not feeling well. Breathing was not easy either so back onto a new round of iv antibiotics- I only ever seem to manage a couple of days without a tube in at the moment!

Anyway, we plod on…. Still eating at the moment which is good and the best news of all, actually got some sleep last night which was very much needed! πŸ™‚ xx

4 Responses to “Sunday 6th February”

  1. jolefeuvre February 6, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Hey hun xx
    Huge well done on the weight – that’s great news πŸ™‚ Just keep strong and we’ll get through the demon that is the infection monsters! I’m sure of it!
    Lotsa love xx

  2. Lorna Peneueta February 7, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    Keep sleeping and eating my love, I wish I could give you some of my Kg’s (I bet you’ve never heard that before! πŸ˜‰ Well done with upping the weight, keep going, keep strong. Our thoughts and get well wishes are with you
    Lorna & Fam xxx

  3. Mim February 8, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Hi Kerry

    I feel like I’ve had a big chat with you!! This blog is really great to stay in touch while you have this big job to do!! I’m so glad to hear your weight is going up again and you are getting some Zzzzzzz’s in πŸ™‚ and the best news that your back on the list. You are doing great Kerry, keep it up and kick the bugs ass!!!…loads of love to you and a big hug from Me & Trev and the Kids xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

  4. kimdingle February 8, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Hi Kerry

    Glad to hear the weights going back up, your doing so well!! I’ve now somehow created my own blog! Jo said she did the same then once she commented you could invite her to be admin?! so hopefully this will work!! We now have internet! πŸ™‚

    Hope you have a good night sleep & will txt in the morn!! Lots of Love xxxxxxxxxxxxx ❀

Leave a Reply

