Saturday 19th February

19 Feb

It’s not been a great week or so, hence the lack of posts. I haven’t been ill as such but had quite a few different problems and side effects with the drug levels so wasn’t feeling too well at all for most of the week. Breathing has also not been too easy. I’ve also found things difficult mentally this week. Every so often I just have a week where I don’t cope so well with everything and this was definitely one of them! However the majority of that has now been sorted and the last few days I have been feeling much better 🙂

Today was very exciting, in preparation for being able to travel to the uk, which they are hoping might happen soon while I’m well-ish, I was granted an hours leave from the hospital both days this weekend. Today I just went across to the park opposite with Mum, Phil and I got to see my little Disney 🙂 I have not seen her since new year and have missed her so much. It was lovely to have a cuddle. She actually did very well and pretended to be interested in me rather than everything else going on in the park! My ears got a good clean too!

Now back in my room having just finished a whole plate of lunch (I was really hungry after my big trip!) and about to have some chocolate buttons and a rest. Very tired but feel so much better for having some fresh air and a change of scene. Hopefully I can do it tomorrow too.

Xxx

5 Responses to “Saturday 19th February”

  1. jolefeuvre February 20, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    It’s great to get out and about….that will do wonders for you mentally and will no doubt help physically with the fresh air and knowledge that you can do it 🙂 So proud of everything you are doing missy xxxx

  2. Jane February 20, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Disney was obviously as pleased to see you, your ears must taste good!
    Glad to hear you have been out to the park, that must have given you quite a boost. Hopefully your weather was better than ours, you deserve sunshine.
    xx

  3. Lorna Peneueta February 20, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Well done missy for eating well, Getting out in the fresh air will be good for you too. Hope this weeks a better one, hang in there, fingers crossed for the move to the uk xxx

  4. Sue Devereux February 20, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Hi Kerry

    It was lovely thinking of you in the park. I hope the sun continues to shine and you get some more fresh air tomorrow. Lots of love x x x

  5. Rachel Britton February 21, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Am so proud of you Kerry x

Leave a Reply

