Tuesday 22nd February

22 Feb

I managed to get out to the park on Sunday too, without Disney or Mum this time, just with Phil which was nice. Been very tired since so slept lots but no problems so far.

Now I hardly dare blog this in case I jinx it but I’m going home on Monday! 🙂 The doctors want me to try being independent of the hospital before I go off to the uk which I think is sensible too. I have been here for a long time so will probably feel a bit scary at first without the hospital safety net! I cant wait to be at home though with Phil and Disney so keep your fingers crossed I can stay well until then! 

Plus I can finally sort my blog out with pictures etc and finish it off!

Xxx

5 Responses to “Tuesday 22nd February”

  1. Sue Devereux February 22, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Hurray! Brilliant news! Another step in the right direction.

    Now, to bore everyone else reading your blog – I had my hair cut and highlighted today. Finally, I look in the mirror and I’m back!!! 🙂

    …..How do you get those yellow smileys…..?

    Taking Laura to Camden Market and to see Wicked tomorrow as the BIG half term treat. Will report back later x x x

  2. Sue Devereux February 22, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Aha – the yellow smiley came by magic 🙂 x x x

  3. Victoria Glen February 22, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Hey lovely

    Fingers crossed for home and I look forward to seeing a beautified blog.

    V xx

  4. Rachel Britton February 22, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Fantastic news Kerry. Fingers are crossed xx

  5. Mim February 24, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Hi Kerry
    So lovely to hear you got out in the fresh air and that you also saw your Disney. Small trips but big footsteps! Your doing wonderfully you little Star. Still enjoying your blog as you are very informative and it’s a good read……I think you could be an author after all of this!! Big Blog Hugs Kerry

    Luv you lots from me and the boys

    Mim xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

