Sunday 10th April

10 Apr

So hello from intensive care again!!! Great timing as per usual- it’s not exactly where phil and I were hoping to spend our first wedding anniversary yesterday! Never mind! We managed to make it special in our own way, can’t believe it’s been a year since our lovely wedding day. I’m very lucky to have such a lovely and supportive husband.

Anyway back to medical business, I’m sure you’re all wondering what I’ve been up to over the last week. It’s not a particularly exciting story, just kept getting worse breathing wise and temperatures etc. On Thursday, The doctors decided to admit me for a bit of a reassessment but by the time I got to hospital they felt I was safer in ICU. Good call it turned out especially when my heart decided to misbehave the day before yesterday although I think we have sorted that out now.

Last night I finally got a good night sleep and now definitely made progress today. We are now hoping that a room will be free on the ward tomorrow and I will still be well enough to move.

Thank you for all your thoughts, cards and texts and I will hopefully update from the ward soon.

And thank you to Kim for typing this up for me! Xxxx

4 Responses to “Sunday 10th April”

  1. Anonymous April 10, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Thanks for keeping us up to date Kerry! Glad to hear things are improving. Love and prayers, Alison x

  2. Sue Devereux April 11, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Hi Kerry

    When I was a little girl I used to love the carousel horses at the funfairs and hate the roller coaster. I still do and sometimes wish life could be resemble the former – ie with me sitting on a beautiful horse, moving to uplifting music in a safe environment! I’d have all my friends and family there with a picnic and never get off!

    Do you think I have been watching too much Mary Poppins? Laura certainly does – especially the bit when she complains about her mum – and I then take the tape measure out of my handbag and tell her I am “practically perfect in every way” 🙂

    However, there seems to be too much roller coaster for us these days especially for you – all of us are willing your phone to ring with that special call. You are incredibly brave and strong. Keep going, it must be your turn very soon.

    Its cooler here today (24 degrees yesterday) so its back to reality. I hope you had a good night’s sleep and are feeling better again.

    Lots of love
    Sue x x x

  3. Victoria Glen April 11, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Feel better soon xxx

  4. Jackie April 11, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Well done Kerry. You’re such a fighter!
    J x

Leave a Reply

