Saturday 9th July

9 Jul

Only a short post this week as not much to tell!

I’ve had a nice week with Mum which included one afternoon with Dad and a day with my good friend Leanne 🙂

We have done one supermarket outing and apart from that just been a quiet week, sleeping, reading, doing jobs and of course eating and exercising! 

I also enjoyed seeing my friend Suzie who was kind enough to come and visit me and brought these delicious cakes for me:

My weight has finally reached 39kg, that’s the heaviest I have been since being ill so I am very pleased with myself for that 🙂 

This week not only marked a year of being on the transplant waiting list but 2  years since I last worked. It’s amazing how quick the years have gone! Just hope by this time next year I have a very different story to tell!

Xxx

4 Responses to “Saturday 9th July”

  1. John Wileman July 9, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Well done Kerry; – keep up your weight and your courage. Liked the look of those iced buns. They’ll help both ……………..
    Yours,
    John

  2. Anonymous July 10, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Was so lovely to see you too Kerry…and there will be plenty more of those cakes next time I come to visit – any flavour requests?! Looking forward to seeing you soon.
    Big love as always,
    Sxxx

  3. Gerry Padden July 14, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    YOU ARE DOING WELL, WEIGHT GAIN, FAMILY AND FRIENDS VISITING, RESTING, EATING AND OF COURSE YOU SOUND VERY PLEASED WITH YOUR PROGRESS………A VERY ENCOURAGING UPDATE………THANK YOU SO MUCH KERRY…….SORRY ABOUT THE CAPITALS BUT IT WILL TAKE ME AGES TO RE TYPE THIS!!

    KEEP YOUR CHIN UP PET!!

    LOTS OF LOVE

    THE PADDEN GANG XXXX

  4. Nat July 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Sounds good Mrs M! I’m off to Spain in activities week next week and when I come back I expect to see 39.1 at least! 🙂

    Hope you’re keeping everyone busy!

    lots of love

    Nat
    xxx

Leave a Reply

