Sunday 7th August

7 Aug

Wow so it’s August already! Not sure how I feel about this- this time last year I had lots of ideas of what I would be doing by this August and none of them included still being poorly. Anyway, you will be pleased to know that this isn’t going to be a moany blog today!

I had a lovely couple of days with Tom staying (the brother without the tattoo!) and I also enjoyed a visit from the Chevassuts- very kind of you to drive to see me thank you 🙂

On wednesday I achieved something good. I went to specsavers and got my eyes tested. I have been needing to do this for about 18 months when I stopped wearing my contact lens. These glasses I wear are so old, i don’t like them and they are definitely not strong enough which wont be helping with headaches etc. Chose some cool new glasses and got a free pair of prescription sunglasses which was a bonus. They will be ready in 2 weeks.

I also went to my first 2 physio classes this week, which absolutely exhausted me. Honestly there just isn’t a word for how tired I was on thursday evening! They even made me get on an exercise bike for 2 mins. I think getting up onto the actual thing was harder than doing the cycling!! Obviously I didn’t have any resistance on or anything but that is a lot harder exercise than I have done for a long time.

They say it takes 6 weeks for your muscles to actually benefit from the exercise but I am already seeing little improvements. I now do the stairs myself for when I have a bath and its definitely taking less time.

So apart from that, I have been like a Zombie and just wanted to sleep all week! The good news is that I am sleeping quite well and I haven’t even had any morphine for a few days! Long may it last….

Today is the first day I have woken up and felt I have the energy to get my computer out and do my blog, although I do have chest pain today (but you can’t have everything hey?!).

So, think that’s it for now, will get back to lazing about with Phil for the afternoon! 🙂 xxx

2 Responses to “Sunday 7th August”

  1. Gerry Padden August 9, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    all very positive, you should be pleased with yourself Kerry, keep it up pet1
    love
    the Padden crew xxxx

  2. Gerry Padden August 9, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    all very positive, you should be pleased with yourself Kerry, keep it up pet!
    love
    the Padden crew xxxx

Leave a Reply

