Monday 15th August

15 Aug

Blog time again already, these weeks are flying by!

Last weekend I mentioned a pain in my side on my blog, that naughty little pain turned out to be the start of another chest infection…. Where do I get them from?!

 I am very pleased to say that we have managed this one at home and have not required hospital assistance. My GP is so lovely and helpful and I didn’t realise they can do xrays there etc. So I had the main tests that the hospital would have done anyway.

So basically all I have done this week is rest and try to breathe! Had a bit of a step backwards this week and had a panic that I haven’t had for a long time. I’m disappointed as I thought these were behind me.

 My weight is fantastic at 41.4kg although I think I may be carrying a bit of extra fluid at the moment (from the look of my hands and feet) so not sure how reliable this figure is, although it’s definitely going in my chart! 🙂

It was lovely to see some Dingles, looking forward to resuming our catch up this week when you are all looking a little less green from the ferry!

Really can’t think of much else to tell you today, sorry all very boring!

 I will go back to physio tomorrow so am conserving all energy possible today, I had no idea it was possible to feel so tired after not really doing much at all!

Thank you to everyone who sends me messages, cards, emails etc. It’s always so lovely to hear from you and I do my best to respond but sometimes don’t quite manage it sorry xxx

3 Responses to “Monday 15th August”

  1. Lorna Peneueta August 15, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Boring is good Kerry, keep up the mundane! xxx

  2. Maria Weston-Dingle August 15, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    It was really lovely to see you and we are now less green!
    We’ll be dropping by on Friday, not sure what time yet, James will let you know by text.

  3. Sue Devereux August 16, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    You are never boring and we really appreciate the updates. We want to be with you every step of the way x x x x x

Leave a Reply

