First Anniversary :-)

23 Nov

Hello everyone,

Just a quick post today as I have a lot to do but couldn’t let today go without a blog entry!

Today it is one year since my miraculous life saving transplant. In fact pretty much this time last year I was being wheeled into theatre. Whilst I had been blissfully unaware of the horrific past week, my family had all suffered a very long morning waiting to hear if I would get this very last chance- as the surgeon put it “at the eleventh hour and 59 minutes”!!

What a year it has been, so many happy memories that I never thought I would have. The first year after transplant is supposed to be the hardest and its a big milestone. It’s not been easy I will be honest but I have pretty much sailed through it compared to what some people have to deal with. I am a lucky lucky girl. When I look back to this time last year, I cant believe the biggest worry I have today is whether I will look fat in my dress tonight!!

Massive thank yous all round- to my fantastic husband, family and friends. To the amazing medical teams- particularly Mr Simon- my wonderful surgeon and most importantly to that lovely lady and her family who not only saved my life but gave me a future. Please all say a prayer for them today, I am very aware of their pain today as I am celebrating.

Lots of love to you all
Kerry xxx

3 Responses to “First Anniversary :-)”

  1. Sam November 23, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Kerry, you’re such an inspiration! I saw you recently on the beach at Bel Royal as I was walking my parents dog and you were with Disney, you were quite far off, but I recognised Disney from the photos 🙂 and I was amazed at how well you looked.

    I hope you have a fantastic evening!

  2. Cheryl Emmanuel November 23, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    Happy Anniversary! Have a wonderful party.

    Best wishes,

    Cheryl Emmanuel

  3. Anonymous November 23, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    Hi Kerry

    Lovely blog, a joy to read. And so nice that you never forget the generous people who enabled this to happen. We will remember them always.

    As for tonight, don’t worry. I’ve just eaten a baguette so I know I shall look porky in my new dress 🙂 See you later

    Lots of love

    Sue xx xx

Leave a Reply

