Operation Time Again!

20 Jul

Hi everyone,

I’m afraid this is just a really quick post to tell you what is happening, hopefully this week while I am in hospital I will get the chance to do a proper blog.

Basically, just over a week ago Southampton Hospital gave me a call and said I can have my stomach operation on monday 22nd! Not much notice- hence the quick blog- I have had a lot to organise this week. I went over to the hospital on thursday for my pre-op assessment which was fine, so I’m off first thing on Monday to have my operation that day.

Please keep all fingers crossed for a speedy recovery with no complications!

Whilst writing, Ned is my mum’s cousin’s little boy (I think he is a second cousin of mine??) and is extremely poorly on life support in the Evelina childrens hospital in London. He is an amazing little boy, he is 4 years old and has just gone through the 3rd major heart operation he has needed since birth. He was born with Hypo-plastic left-heart syndrome and has been such an inspiration in the last 4 years fighting through every tough stage. Unfortunately, this latest op has been incredibly hard on his body and there have been some complications. He is in a critical in ITU.

Please please pray for him and his lovely family- Andy and Clare his parents and his sister Alice and his twin brother Arthur, they have already been through so much.

Lots of love Kerry xxx

3 Responses to “Operation Time Again!”

  1. Anonymous July 21, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    Good luck with the op, I will be thinking of you. XXX

  2. Anonymous July 21, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Our prayers and thoughts are with you.

    Joy and Andy XX

  3. Alexandra Egre July 22, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

    Best wishes, Kerry 🙂 Soooooo lovely to have seen you on Saturday. Was a bit of a ‘messy’ night in the end for us lot but fab to see you out and about and enjoying yourself. You are such an inspiration. Looking forward to our next afternoon tea outing 🙂 All my love and thoughts to your extended family too at what must be such a very hard time for them xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

