2 Year Transplant Anniversary :-)

23 Nov

Hi everyone,

This time 2 years ago my life was not only saved but transformed by a very special lady who I so wish I could thank.
Today I will be thinking of her family more than ever and feeling incredibly lucky and grateful to everybody who has helped me reach today.

The pictures below are of me about to go into my transplant compared with today- can you see a difference?!

2 years

After a dip during the last few months, Im delighted that my lung function is now back at it’s highest it has ever been ๐Ÿ™‚

This seems like a great time to say that Phil and I are off to Australia for Christmas and New Year in a few weeks time, something that I never thought would be possible. Whilst I am slightly nervous about going so far away from home, I am so excited and just can’t believe that I actually have this chance. I am planning on doing some blogging while I am there- a trip of a lifetime such as this deserves a few blogs! ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots of love to you all xxxx

4 Responses to “2 Year Transplant Anniversary :-)”

  1. Anonymous November 23, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    Kerry be confident and just be far for sometimes and change atmosphere a bit. You are nervousness because u were unwell and had lungs transplant, so forget this please and cheer yourself up and think life has changed now to be normal person and increase your distance every time… I am glad for u sweetheart. All the best with your holiday and enjoy yourself as much as u can!

  2. Alexandra Egre November 23, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    So happy for you that you are doing so incredibly well, Kerry, and to hear that you and Phil will soon be off to Oz is truly amazing (I am 100% envious hehe)!!! Australia is a beautiful country and I know you two will have the trip of a lifetime for sure. Enjoy everything and I can’t wait to hear all about your super dooper travels on your return. Much love always, Alex, Danny & Daisy xxxx

  3. Darren may November 24, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    I am so happy to read that are doing so well,i am coming up on my five month anniversary of my double lung transplant,feeling better and improving everyday,i cant imagine how i will feel at the two year mark!
    As a aussie i would like to say that you will love it “down under”
    Have fun enjoy.
    Darren
    #mydonormyhero

  4. Julie Baines November 25, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    Kerry, I can’t begin to imagine what you’ve been through this last few years and I know you’re eternally grateful to your Donor and her family, they’ll know that and they’ll be grateful to know that some of her lives on. You deserve all the happiness in all the world Kerry – you’re amazing! Have the best time ever in Australia, lots of love, Julie x ๐Ÿ’

Leave a Reply

